For the second year in a row, the IED Madrid is rewarding creativity and the positive impact of design, with the IED Design Awards. On the 15th of June, the Italian embassy hosted the celebration of the awards ceremony, an event which brought together the most noteworthy artists and project in different areas: fashion, design, visual and cross-curricular. The model and actress Laura Sánchez presented the event, which was attended by important personalities from the design world.

Brands, professionals and collectives from the sector presented their project to any of the 16 categories in a call which ended on the 25th of May. Riccardo Marzullo, CEO of the IED Group and director of IED Spain; Marisa Santamaría, Director of Institutional Relations and Projects; Pablo Rubio Ordás, Owner and Chief Design Officer at Forde Erretres; María Eugenia Girón, Executive Director of IE Premium & Prestige Business Observatory; Lorenzo Meazza, Director of Design and Interior Design at Ikea Spain; Stefano Sannino, H.E. the Italian Ambassador to Spain and Andorra, and Beatriz González Cristóbal, Tous Board Member & Ex Vice-President of Hermés Intl, were part of the jury of this edition.

The winners in each of the categories were:


Best Interior Design: Hotel Gran Meliá Palacio de los Duques
Best Packaging Design: Grow Disseny i Comunicació for Musugorri Vermut
Best Product Design: Dyson for Pure Hot+Cool Link
Best Eco-Design Project: OHLAB for Casa MM
Best Social Project: La Casa de Carlota


Best Creative Fashion Direction: JCPajares
Best Accessories Brand: Hannibal Laguna
Best Fashion Communication Project: modaes
Best Contemporary Jewellery Project: Aristocrazy
Best Sustainable Fashion Project: AEG Spain for Care Label Project


Best Branding: Xbox One S- Microsoft
Best Digital Design: Cabify
Best Graphic Novel: Gustavo Rico Muñoz for Los dientes de la eternidad.
Best Audiovisual Project: NVIDIA for Geforce Now
Best Videogame: Blizzard Entertainment for Overwatch


Best R+D+i Project: Dyson for Dyson Supersonic

Congratulations to all the winners!